Skip to content

Webcam Get!

December 11, 2016

So, I am live streaming a lot of garbage on twitch. Essentially the idea that my screen is recorded on the internet for anyone to see probably makes me work a bit harder.

I am really not sure how long I can do it…It seems like a very boring thing for anyone to watch – and tomorrow, will I really have it running when everyone else is at work? Too weird…I guess the hope is that its just a way of proving to the world that we are doing stuff…we aren’t hiding under a rock, code is getting written every day!

You can always appear and hassle me, and say “James, fix that bug in the last vikings” or whatever.

On top of that now I have the essentials needed for a very low quality stream, I can make youtube videos a lot easier….here is the first.

Somewhat shockingly, I can see that I first posted a screenshot of this game on October 10, 2015! wow….the game has taken over a year…but I really havent been working on it for over a year…

Before the end of the year, I hope to do a 48 hour twitch stream of a new game called GORSD, its a multiplayer only arcade game, I am just making it because it wounds super cool fun in my mind, so keep an eye out for that. The usual twitch stream is just plain rubbish, so if I were you, I wouldn’t watch it. You can however add it to your list of blocked/blacklisted web addresses by using this: https://www.twitch.tv/springloadedsoftware

Hopefully this is the start of being more approachable, and sharing what we are doing with the people who care.

From → Uncategorized

4 Comments
  1. Cloud Viking permalink

    Please, fix the bug in the last vikings that prevents the hero ability of getting a good row even when missing to work properly as it does not work at all. Poseidon is my favorite hero but sadly I could never enjoy that ability. The fishing game looks fun by the way, I’ll give it a try when it comes out.

    Happy new year!

    • dang. OK! we will look into it….
      in the meantime, look out for some amazing new vikings content starting in the next day or so!

      • Cloud Viking permalink

        Yes, I got the update but saw no new content whatsoever. Maybe I didn’t look hard enough?

  2. Cloud Viking permalink

    James, I saw there was yet another update, this time Valentine’s day themed 😀 That’s great! But I’m saddened to tell you that Poseidon’s ability still doesn’t work 😦 Also, I noticed his other ability, dealing extra damage to bosses, was changed to a % chance of dealing massive damage, so I guess you worked on him but couldn’t get the % chance of good row when missing to work?

    Hope you read this

    Cheers!

Leave a comment