Skip to content

Game VI first footage!

October 22, 2012

So I have been secretly working on an RTS, making an RTS is hard, particularly one where your RTS base can drive around the map…I described the game to a few people who told me it sounded big, and difficult to make….so I should probably do something else, I agreed, but I simply couldnt stop thinking about it, so I dipped my toe in a started writing some code….and gasp, some 20 or so hours later I have ships that attack each other, and bases that can make ships…the path finding is a bit lumpy, but I am not sure if I care, it’s just a part of it….your pilots simply arent that great !

anyway here is the video…

I have no idea how quick my progress will be on this, seeing as I have a lot on my plate right now with the two jobs and stuff!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

