Skip to content

Parakeet

July 17, 2012

Today I wont talk about games, instead I will bask in the reflected glory of my friends band covering a song I wrote a few years ago…

Parakeet made it crushingly haunting…(it’s the band of my punkrock drummer James II, and other folks)…go to youtube watch their other stuff, it’s really good…and I am not just saying that because they covered my song or whatever…it blows me away with it’s super-ghostly-ness.

you can hear the original less awesome version here: No Wings Fins Or Fuselage-A Campaign Against Torpidity

I recorded it to a click track, which really ate some of it’s soul….but I still think it’s one of the better songs I ever wrote, so it’s great to hear it given a bit spit and shine.

In my next blog post I’ll show off some game number 3 action…prepare to be confused…

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

