Skip to content

Casual Connect

May 23, 2013

Arrrgh! I am really sick, I think standing in an enclosed space for three days with hundereds of people lead to the spread of some high-class death-germs. I also didnt sleep much whsih doesnt help.

I have to say,  I wouldnt have gone had it not been free, and I can follow that up with I will now pay every year. It was really fantastic. I think the good thing is that my games were all there to play, and my new game “tiny dice dungeon” wasnt in too shaby a state.

I got a table pretty much to myself, as the guy beside me never showed up. The first day I was too busy to really set up my stuff, but on the second and third day it looked like this:

DSC_0751

Nuclien was a top 10 game for the show (out of the seventy or so games, it was deemed worthy to make it into the top ten – which was humbling.) People seemed to really enjoy all of my games, I had people who kept coming back to play thengs, different people got hooked on different things. Atomic test pilot – the game I was always last to show even has a regular player by the end. The event got me a few more downloads, but it asnt really about that.

I also won a competition, more on that later

I met some amazing people, and who knows, I may end up working with some of them. It’s all pretty exciting, I just wish I wasnt sick, and awake at 4:30 trying to finish the demo build of TDD.

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Gavin permalink

    Sounds like it went great. Congrats.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

